Eastern Procession Vodcast #1

After two weeks off the “air” and nary a complaint (aside from our amigo Damon), Kate and I have recorded our first ever video podcast, to be found here.

If you like, multiple formats of the video can be found at Eastern Procession vod1.

CSims

~ by beankat on 15 December 2008.

5 Responses to “Eastern Procession Vodcast #1”

  1. That was spectacular! There should be DVD/movie recommendations every week. That way I gets my indie-fix. (Speaking of which, did either of you two ever see “Hard Candy”?) But yeah, I will definitely be checking out ‘Che’. Gracias.

    Not sure where you got the “Ghost in the Shell” thing, but I do really appreciate the artwork of the first movie. The attention to detail has yet to be paralleled in probably any other animé I can remember seeing. I have bookmarked a link for the “Cyborg Manifesto” to check out later though. It looks like a long read, and I’ve got a lot on my plate what with James begging me to check out the re-imagined version of “Battlestar Galactica”. But I shall give it a whirl when I can.

    Only drawback from the vidcast, I’d say, was the lag. Very much look forward to the next one though. Keep ’em comin’.

  2. I got “Ghost in the Shell” from Cody. He said you liked it. But he also said that he is a God in the Church of Cody and that I am a member of the Second Church of Cody… So I don’t know why I listen to him at all.

    You should read it. It is fun! also Bruno Latour “A collective of human and non-humans.” Both of them completely altered my perception, and I love that.

    Stay tuned and you can have the entirety of my 18k education for the low low price of free.

    If I ever suggest something that you want to discuss, feel free to email me. I really live in a world of thought experiments. Today I am experimenting with Creative Commons and the possibility of whole societies based on free, open product and discourse. I am positive that I drive Cody crazy with my dragging him into my twisted mind. I think he will like having Rene and Christina here just so I have some one to bother with my silly possibility v probability discussions. I love theory so much sometimes reality is kinda lucid to me. I know this is what infuriates the boy the most, but I think it has less to do with my disregard for all common sense and more to so that he knows I am just too damn awesome for him.

  3. You ever see “Waking Life”?

  4. I recommend. It’s perhaps one of my favorite movies if only because I get something new from it every time. There’s a lot of theorizing, a lot of different metaphysics, and it’s rotoscoped so it’s very different from other movies I’m used to. If you can get ahold of a copy, check it out.

  5. Nope, I haven’t seen it, but it is now in my Netflix que. Thanks for the recommendation!

Leave a Reply

 
