My Orchid.

Cody got me a plant. The most awesome plant!

I love Orchids.

Beautiful..

Beni and my Orchid.

And of course, my cody.  (He doesn’t know I put up this pic… shhhh)

Have a great day, everything is beautiful here.

PS. Send a few food products from David Beard’s the Catfish King ASAP. catfish

Also, gym update. We haven’t been going very long, and I haven’t made much progress with the stairs. For those of you who don’t know, I am trying to get to where I can climb six flights of stairs without getting exhausted. But, I now get winded at 4 flights instead of two or three. We do cardio for at least 20 min and some weights.  I am getting pretty good at being able to control my heart rate, which has been a great help.  I hope that by the end of the month I will have reached my initial health goal. I am quite excited, I am not a “gym person” but I have never been in good health before and the prospect is a bit of a thrill. Who knows, maybe in a year I will be fit enough for the marathon.

~ by beankat on 3 November 2008.

5 Responses to “My Orchid.”

  1. What marathon?

  2. The New York Marathon. 26 miles, 5 Boroughs. We have still only been to 4 of the 5 boroughs
    Additionally, Damon, if you will use the same log in creds every time you comment, it will auto approve your comments. The only thing that shows on the blog is your name, the email address is just sent to me for verification.

  3. I’ll take that under advisement.

  4. beautiful orchid kate. good luck with your gym excerise hope you reach your goal and i’m sure you will.

    much love
    Mamaw

  5. Hey Kate, sorry you’ve been feelin’ under the weather lately. Hope you shape up soon.

Leave a Reply

 
