Eastern Procession Podcast #4

Hooray!  Episode 4 is here and it’s…well, pretty much like episodes 1-3, except with more insults and a swear-word.  Whoopsies, but HOORAY!!

For the first time (I know, I know) we have some personal content for you peoples.  Pictures of our trip, our pup, 9/11 and more!

In this episode (to which I’m sure you are already listening) we talk about work, school, 9/11, the presidential candidates, the Brooklyn Book Festival, our dog, margarita nights, apartment hunting and more.  Wow, on screen, that seems more interesting than I’m sure it actually is.  LISTEN UP!

Kate has just informed me it would be helpful if I wasn’t boring.  This just in, Kate will not be appearing in Eastern Procession #5. ~cleaver drops~

Anyways, it appears that Youtube is a bit slow, so expect the promised videos tomorrow.  There are three total, but they will take a bit, and I don’t want to sit at this computer all night.  Here, however, are some pictures of NYC, getting here, walking the city on 9/11 and some painfully cute pictures of our sweet little puppy.

feed store by the old place

feed store by the old place

KitKat a-smilin'

KitKat a-smilin

Vulcan the Iron Man

Vulcan the Iron Man

On the Last Page!

On the Last Page!

A Beautiful Day for a Birthday

A Beautiful Day for a Birthday

The Damned Holland!

The Damned Holland!

The entire set of our Move to NYC pictures are on PhotoBucket.

Kate in front of Eugene Lang on our first night

Kate in front of Eugene Lang on our first night

Yes, you know you recognize it

Yes, you know you recognize it

9/11 had some great photo opportunities.  Sadly, our camera is not well equipped for non-flash shots.

The temporary towers from Brooklyn Bridge Park

The temporary towers from Brooklyn Bridge Park

In the illumination of rememberance

In the illumination of rememberance

And the full set, of course.

With that solemn note, I will lighten everything up with our most awesome runt…

Happy Beni on Ice

Happy Beni on Ice

~ by beankat on 14 September 2008.

2 Responses to “Eastern Procession Podcast #4”

  1. Very nice pictures.

    Hope your Mom’s okay.

    What swear words did I miss? I somehow didn’t pick those up.

  2. Hey guys, just wanted to let you know really quickly that Girl and I are ok. I got power back to my house 4 days ago and Girl got hers 2 days ago. There was very minor damage done to both our homes, thankfully. We will be writing an email to y’all soon with the info Kate asked for and what we have been up to. Miss you guys, write to y’all soon.

Leave a comment