Starting Work After Labor Day

Quick update before I shower and lay down for the evening.  I wanted to let everyone know that I interviewed marvelously today and got a job starting on the 2nd.  I will be working at Columbia University.  It is a temp-to-perm position, so I gotta blow them away.

I am also working on a submission piece with which to apply to MFA programs at a couple of schools.  I haven’t completely set on getting my MFA in Creative Writing yet, but I am getting close and the first deadlines are mid-December.

More on these later,

CSims

~ by beankat on 29 August 2008.

One Response to “Starting Work After Labor Day”

  1. Great news on the job at Columbia University,and if anyone can blow them away it’s the Bean.Benny is doing well,she follows me around just like major does. we miss you guys so much and hope you have a great time and lots of success up there.
    much love
    mamaw

Leave a Reply

 
